Thought Catalog

I could hate you. I could resent you for the way you treated me, and for tricking me into thinking everything between us would work out. I could curse the pet names you called me when we spent all day laying in bed and feeling the warm sun hit our skin from the windows in your bedroom. I could try to scrub you off all the soft, tiny places you used to kiss and tickle me. But instead, I forgive you.

I forgive you for biting off more than you could chew by dating me. I forgive you for making me feel like I was everything that mattered in your life. I forgive you for dangling me along and wrapping me up in the idea of being with you. I forgive you for the way you made me feel after we broke up and making me wish I had never…

View original post 260 more words

