Thought Catalog

shutterstock_128005151

My mom and I have had a very serious connection throughout my whole life. It is very rare that I find people who understand me and my passions to such a sovereign parallel, but this woman whom I call mom, does. We have our own funny words, our own fun sayings, nicknames, and songs. We even have the same freckle above our lip in the same spot, as well as matching “cufflink” freckles on the outsides of our wrists. There’s just something about my mom that I think I see, and no one else does. It’s special, and I love special.

She described me as her little pal, when I was a baby. I was her first born, and I went everywhere with her. My father traveled most of my toddlerhood for business so while he was gone, my mom and I were inseparable. Never once throughout my childhood did…

View original post 964 more words

