Thought Catalog

Found on AskReddit.

shutterstock.comshutterstock.com

1. This guy is still a little boy at heart.

Baked goods. I moved into a new apartment for an internship halfway across the country and my girlfriend overnighted me some scones she’d just baked. It was the best thing. It isn’t expensive, it shows you care, and they will always go appreciated.

2. An honest man.

Compliments. Men thrive off of compliments. They’ll never admit it though.

3. A gift that shows you truly thought about it.

Honestly, the coolest gift I ever got from a girlfriend was a dollar store set of army men.

Early in our relationship, I told her that I didn’t really care about gifts much. I made an offhand joke about how I’d rather play with army men with her than get a new iPod..

Cut to my birthday, almost a year later. We had our fights, or struggles…

View original post 895 more words

