Thought Catalog

iamOTHERiamOTHER

Unfortunate personal experience has taught me that the world inherently contains bad things. Life sucks, but I have a surprise – it goes on! It’s all up to us how we face a situation. Give it time! I firmly believe an individual can strategically learn how to sustain a happy state of mind. Of course it’s natural to have our bad days, but we mustn’t fret. It’s okay to have our bad days, but you must pick yourself up immediately.

In my case, I follow these tips. It’s like training your body to run a marathon, it takes time and utterly impossible to learn over night. As the the Buddha says, “All that we are is the result of what we have thought. The mind is everything. What we think we become.” Props to Buddha – he is and forever will be the king of contentment! We have the…

View original post 843 more words

