Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Keeping your word is your promise to someone. It is powerful. It has been lost in our generation; I have become a victim to this. I’m sorry, real talk. We have developed an immunity to break promises or brush off plans just because. Thanks a lot text messaging. It is such an easy out to send a quick text and one of the millions of sad face emojis. I hate it. I wish this easy access were not literally at my fingertips. Keeping your word is a conscious act. Your word is sacred. It’s scary to think people believe you until you give them a reason not to. It becomes scarier when we become older and our word means even more to those we surround ourselves with. Also if you’re going to be there, really be there #putthephonedown, #priorities, #noonelikedyourselfie. Here are some instances of making plans (in no…

View original post 509 more words

